Main Menu
You are here:

Fawcett House

Fawcett House is one of the boys’ boarding houses, housing up to 35 boys aged 9-18. The house is run by Ronan Kearney and he is supported by two house tutors, Sam Borrer and Deryn Colville. There is a daily routine in the house and every effort is made to cater for all the boys’ social and pastoral needs. Allowances are made within the routine for extra-curricular activities such as sport and drama. There is a full-time House Matron who takes care of the domestic issues including laundry, ironing and bedding.

Fawcett House has a television room with a wide-screen TV, a home cinema surround sound system and a ‘big screen’ projector for movies and sporting events. There is also a games room, equipped with pool and table tennis tables. Upstairs there is another social area with a Playstation 3 and comfortable sofas.

The house also has a kitchen, with the usual amenities such as a cooker, microwave, kettle and toaster. The house has two laundries; one for use by the matron and the other for senior boarders to do their own laundry.

Younger boarders share bedrooms (typically two or three to a room) whereas older boarders are in rooms of two and sixth formers mostly have their own single study bedrooms. Fawcett House has Wi-Fi throughout the house, which is on the school’s system so has all the necessary filters in place and access is limited to certain hours.

We encourage boys to personalise their rooms as they would do at home; with posters, pictures and by using their own bed linen (although we can provide this if preferred). We actively encourage boarders to have friends from school to stay at the weekend, which helps to make their boarding experience feel more like home.

Boarding Staff
Mr Tim O'connellHead of Boardingtoconnell@stfelix.co.uk
Mr Alex GrimmerHousemaster, Gardiner Houseagrimmer@stfelix.co.uk
Mrs Natalie HewittResident House Tutor, Gardiner Housenhewitt@stfelix.co.uk
Mr Ronan KearneyHousemaster, Fawcett Houserkearney@stfelix.co.uk
Mr Clyde DunnHouse Tutor, Gardiner Housecdunn@stfelix.co.uk
Mr Sam BorrerResident House Tutor, Fawcett Housesborrer@stfelix.co.uk
Mrs Deryn ColvilleHouse Tutor, Fawcett Housedcolville@stfelix.co.uk
Ms Gaye NashHousemistress, Somerville Housegnash@stfelix.co.uk
Miss Yasmin PictonResident House Tutor, Somerville Houseypicton@stfelix.co.uk
Mrs Linda BoyceHousematron, Fawcett Houselboyce@stfelix.co.uk
Mrs Tina BellHousematron, Gardiner and Somerville Housestbell@stfelix.co.uk

 

Other Languages (set title in feature settings)
French
Spanish
Italian
German
Russian
Chinese

Request Info

Fill in the form below and we'll contact you shortly.

return to the top of the page